All Regular Cereals, Grains, Flours, Plants & Seeds That Are Gluten Free & Can Be Consumed in Alphabetical Order

Agar – Comes from seaweed and is used in making jellies and desserts.
Almond – Find almonds in bakery products where it is ground and used as a substitute for flour.
Buckwheat – Used in making many kinds of noodles including Japanese, Korean and Italian. Also more recently used to make Gluten Free beer!
Carageenan – Used to thicken, blend and stabilize in many food recipes. It can be fond in anything from desserts and ice cream through to beer and soy milk.
Cassava/Manioc/Tapioca – All are used as cereal products.
Chestnut – Like almonds can be ground and used as a substitute to flour.
Flax/Linseed – Ground seeds that can be added to oatmeal cereal and yogurts.
Gram flour – Used to make papadums, pakoras and onion bhajis in southern Asian cuisine. Also in Italy to make farinata (thin crispy pizza pancake) and in France to make socca (a flat baked cake seasoned with black pepper).
Hemp – Seeds and flour used in baking foods and can be added to muesli.
Hops – Used in making beers.
Millet– Used in porridges in Russia and China, millets can also be used as a breakfast cereal.
Maize – Used to make porridge in many countries and as a substitute for wheat to make cornbread and various other baked food. Is also used to make the popular cereal cornflakes and is a good source of starch which is a main ingredient in many cooking recipes.
Mustard – Comes in a flour, powder, oil and seed form and is used in various cooking methods and as a sauce on many foods such as hotdogs.
Polenta – A dish made from boiled cornmeal which is popular in many countries including Italy, Switzerland and Bulgaria.
Potato – Serves as a starch and flour in baking and can also be used to thicken soups and sauces.
Pulses – Beans, peas and lentils – used in many dishes and all can be ground to make flour. • Quinoa – Seeds are used in baking and in muesli.
Rice – Every type of rice can be eaten! Basmati, wild, aromatic etc. • Sago – used as a cereal or thickener in many recipes.
Sesame – As in seeds and oil.
Sorghum – A type of grass that can be raised as a grain to be used as a source in syrup.
Soya – A flour used in bakery products free of Gluten.
Teff – Can be used as flour in baking.
Urad (also referred to as Urd and Urid) – a bean grown in south Asia used to make Dal (a collection of pulses).

As you can see there are plenty of ingredients that constitute foods that can be eaten on a Gluten Free Diet. Don’t get too caught up in the size of both lists, take your time with learning the different ingredients.

What I recommend to start with, is to print out the list and take it to the shops with you. Eventually you will find that you no longer have to consult the list for many of the foods as you grow wise to which products are Gluten Free. Remember to keep checking the food labels if your uncertain, it’s better to be cautious than to suffer out of complacency, make sure you keep the list nearby for reassurance.